Board of Trustees


Barbara Klock M.D.

Medical Officer of the School District of Philadelphia, Retired Pediatrician at The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Vice President

Judith Owen

Retired, Professor Emeritus of Biology, Haverford College


Alice Turbiville

Assistant Vice President of Finance & Assistant Treasurer  at Swarthmore College


Marilyn Henkelman

Retired, Director of Phebe Anna Thorne School, Bryn Mawr College’s Developmental Lab School


Ben Berger

Associate Professor of Political Science, Swarthmore College & Executive Director, Lang Center for Civic & Social Responsibility

RaMona Jones

CCSA Parent & Assistant Director of West Chester Area Day Care Center

Dion Lewis

Dean of the Junior Class & Director of the Black Cultural Center at Swarthmore College

Joan Richards

Retired, Chief Executive Officer and President of the Crozer‑Keystone Health System

Ian Wilcox

Managing Partner of Cogitari Partners, LLC

Trustee Emeritus

Donald Delson

Retired, Managing Director, Investment Banking Division, Keefe, Bruynette & Woods, Inc. Former member of Wallingford-Swarthmore Board of School Directors and Swarthmore Borough Council


Akosua Watts

Joan K. Richards Head of School/CEO